Calgary Floorball Committee


Established in May 2014, the Calgary Floorball Committee is the official governing body of the sport of Floorball in the region of Greater Calgary.

The Committee oversees operations in the region on behalf of their Parent Association, the Alberta Floorball Association.

Floorball in the Greater Calgary Area

Floorball Alberta is actively seeking volunteers with a passion for floorball to help grow the sport in the Greater Calgary Area under the Calgary Floorball Committee.

An organizational meeting will be taking place within the next few months. At the organizational meeting, a Board of Directors for the Calgary Floorball Committee will be elected.

For more information about floorball in the Greater Calgary Area or to volunteer in any capacity, please e-mail Nazir Walji at


The municipalities in which the Calgary Floorball Committee operates in are as follows:


Airdrie and Calgary

Indian Reserves

Eden Valley, 216 and Tsuu T’ina Nation, 145

Municipal Districts

Foothills, No. 31 and Rocky View County


Black Diamond; Chestermere; Cochrane; Crossfield; High River; Irricana; Okotoks; and Turner Valley.


Beiseker and Longview

Note: This is an incomplete list that does not mention all municipalities in this region.