Central Alberta Floorball Committee


The Central Alberta Floorball Committee is the governing body of the sport of Floorball in the region of Central Alberta. The Committee oversees operations in the region on behalf of their Parent Association, the Alberta Floorball Association.

Floorball in Central Alberta

As of July 2017, the Central Alberta Floorball Committee has not established a Board of Directors.

The Alberta Floorball Association is actively seeking volunteers with a passion for floorball and who are willing to set-up operations within Central Alberta.

If interested, please e-mail Andrzej Zadora at andrzej@floorballalberta.com.


The municipalities in which the Central Alberta Floorball Committee operates in are as follows:


Camrose; Cold Lake; Lacombe; Lloydminster; Red Deer; and Wetaskiwin.

Municipal Districts

Barrhead County, No. 11; Beaver County; Bonnyville, No. 87; Brazeau County; Camrose County; Clearwater County; Flagstaff County; Lac Ste. Anne County; Lacombe County; Lamont County; Minburn County, No. 27; Mountain View County; Paintearth County, No. 18; Ponoka County; Provost, No. 52; Red Deer County; Smoky Lake County; St. Paul County, No. 19; Stettler County, No. 6; Thorhild County, No. 7; Two Hills County, No. 21; Vermilion River County; Wainwright, No. 61; Westlock County; Wetaskiwin County, No. 10; Woodlands County; and Yellowhead County.

Special Areas

Special Area, No. 4


Barrhead; Bashaw; Bentley; Blackfalds; Bonnyville; Bowden; Carstairs; Castor; Coronation; Daysland; Didsbury; Drayton Valley; Eckville; Edson; Elk Point; Hardisty; Hinton; Innisfail; Killam; Mayerthorpe; Millet; Mundare; Olds; Onoway; Penhold; Ponoka; Provost; Rimbey; Rocky Mountain House; Sedgewick; Smoky Lake; St. Paul; Stettler; Sundre; Sylvan Lake; Tofield; Two Hills; Vegreville; Vermilion; Viking; Wainwright; Westlock; and Whitecourt.


Alberta Beach; Alix; Alliance; Amisk; Bawlf; Big Valley; Bittern Lake; Botha; Breton; Caroline; Chauvin; Clive; Clyde; Cremona; Czar; Delburne; Dewberry; Donalda; Edberg; Edgerton; Elnora; Ferintosh; Forestburg; Gadsby; Galahad; Glendon; Halkirk; Hay Lakes; Heisler; Holden; Hughenden; Innisfree; Irma; Kitscoty; Lougheed; Mannville; Marwayne; Minburn; Myrnam; New Norway; Paradise Valley; Rosalind; Ryley; Sangudo; Spring Lake; Strome; Thorhild; Vilna; Waskatenau; and Willingdon.

Note: This is an incomplete list that does not mention all municipalities in this region.