Edmonton Floorball Committee


Established in May 2014, the Edmonton Floorball Committee is the official governing body of the sport of Floorball in the Greater Edmonton Area.

The Committee oversees operations in the region on behalf of their Parent Association, the Alberta Floorball Association.

Floorball in the Edmonton Capital Region

Floorball Alberta is actively seeking volunteers with a passion for floorball to help grow the sport in the Edmonton under the Edmonton Floorball Committee.

An organizational meeting will be taking place within the next few months. At the organizational meeting, a Board of Directors for the Edmonton Floorball Committee will be elected.

For more information about floorball in the Greater Edmonton Area or to volunteer in any capacity, please e-mail Andrzej Zadora at andrzej@floorballalberta.com.


The municipalities in which the Edmonton Floorball Committee operates in are as follows:


Edmonton; Fort Saskatchewan; Leduc; Spruce Grove; and St. Albert.

Indian Reserves

Alexander, 134; Stony Plain, 135; Wabamun 133A; and Wabamun 133B.

Municipal Districts

Lamont County; Leduc County; Parkland County; and Sturgeon County.

Specialized Municipalities

Strathcona County

Summer Villages

Betula Beach; Golden Days; Itaska Beach; Kapasiwin; Lakeview; Point Alison; Seba Beach; and Sundance Beach.


Beaumont; Bon Accord; Bruderheim; Calmar; Devon; Gibbons; Lamont; Legal; Morinville; Redwater; Stony Plain; and Thorsby.


Spring Lake; Wabamun; and Warburg.

Note: This is an incomplete list that does not mention all municipalities in this region.