Rocky Mountain Floorball Committee


The Rocky Mountain Floorball Committee is the governing body of the sport of Floorball in the Alberta Rockies. The Committee oversees operations in the region on behalf of their Parent Association, the Alberta Floorball Association.

Floorball in the Rocky Mountains

As of July 2017, the Rocky Mountain Floorball Committee has not established a Board of Directors.

The Alberta Floorball Association is actively seeking volunteers with a passion for floorball and who are willing to set-up operations within the Alberta Rockies.

If interested, please e-mail Andrzej Zadora at


The municipalities in which the Rocky Mountain Floorball Committee operates in are as follows:


Dead Man's Flats; Exshaw; Harvie Heights; Lac des Arcs; and Lake Louise

Improvement Districts

Banff National Park, No.9; Jasper National Park, No. 12; Kananaskis Improvement District; and Willmore Wilderness Park, No 25.

Municipal Districts

Bighorn, No. 8

Resort Communities

Kananaskis Village

Specialized Municipalities


Summer Villages

Ghost Lake and Waiparous


Banff and Canmore

Unincorporated Communities

Saskatchewan River Crossing

Note: This is an incomplete list that does not mention all municipalities in this region.